ChicagoCIO Announces CIO of the Year Winners

The Chicago CIO Leadership Association (ChicagoCIO) announced the winners for its inaugural Chicago CIO of the Year Awards, the Orbies.

The awards recognize information technology leaders from Chicagoland who have demonstrated excellence in innovation, leadership, business value creation, and community involvement.

Five winners were selected from five business categories: Corporate, Enterprise, Nonprofit/Public Sector, Global, and Super Global. Each category had five finalists.

The winners were revealed March 31 at the Chicago CIO of the Year Awards breakfast at the Fairmont Hotel Millennium Park. The event kicked off with a keynote from Hewlett Packard Enterprise CEO Meg Whitman.

And the winners are…

Linda Jojo, EVP & CIO, United Airlines:

Linda Jojo, Left

Received the Super Global CIO of the Year® ORBIE, for organizations over $1 billion in revenue and over 5,000 employees outside the US.

Mohit Kapoor, CIO & Technology Officer, TransUnion

Mohit Kapoor, Left

Received the Global ORBIE, for organizations over $500 million annual revenue and significant multinational operations.

Dean Haacker, CTO, The PrivateBank 

Dean Haacker, Left

Received the Enterprise ORBIE, for organizations over $500 million annual revenue.

Doug King, SVP, Administration & CIO, Landauer

Doug King, Left

Received the Corporate ORBIE, for organizations up to $500 million annual revenue.

Hardik Bhatt, State CIO, State of Illinois

Hardik Bhatt, Left

Received the Nonprofit/Public Sector ORBIE.

For more information about the winners, finalists and ChicagoCIO, visit

(Chicago Inno is a Media Partner for the Chicago CIO of the Year Awards)

Read more at ChicagoInno